Prov1
Left………………….
Prov2
….To…………….
Prov3
……Right.

What a way to start the new year!

Out of the blue, I received an email enquiry from Tony of Ferguson Street Provisions cafe in Williamstown VIC.

“Could I paint their inside wall as a feature, in a short time period for a reasonable price?”

He explained that they had had other quotes from artists Id never heard of for astronomical amounts so he was already expecting my reply. I went down, sized up the wall and we talked about what he and the family ‘saw’ on this feature wall of their much loved family business. After I showed them a couple of examples of styles, and showed them more of my style and work, we agreed on the elements they wanted included and I went away to brainstorm a couple design drafts for them to approve.

 

This was a new kind of challenge for me as I’m not used to having the assistance of a projector for precision and efficiency but after this job will definitely think about utilising one for indoor, limited time, food prep area type jobs,  that’s for sure!!

It was a dream!!

And weirdly, after 4 hours of painting , my hands were pretty much paint free!!! (and anyone who knows me KNOWS that THAT is unheard of!! Even when I’m NOT painting! 😉  )

This wall is a bit different -style wise for me and in all honesty I loved the challenge of doing something a bit different but with the same SEARious flavour!

A HUGE thank you to Tony and his beautiful family. I’m so chuffed that you love the wall and I look forward to dropping in to sample some of your works of culinary art!

Prov01_2016

